Alaska Section

The Alaska Section is co-located with the Alaska Region of the NOAA National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS) in Juneau, Alaska. The office provides legal advice and assistance on issues related to the administration of NOAA programs in Alaska.

The Alaska Section has eight attorneys, one paralegal, one legal assistant, and one secretary. The Section Chief is Lisa L. Lindeman. The Deputy Section Chief is Jonathan Pollard.


Contact Information

Alaska Section
NOAA, Office of General Counsel
P.O. Box 21109
709 West 9th Street, Room 909A
Juneau, AK 99802-7414
Telephone: 907/586-7414
Fax: 907/586-7263