Southeast Section

The Southeast Section is co-located with the Southeast Region of the NOAA National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS) in St. Petersburg, Florida. The office provides legal advice and assistance on issues related to the administration of NOAA programs in the eight coastal states of North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana and Texas, the inland states of Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Missouri, Nebraska, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Tennessee, and the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands.

The office has seven attorneys, one paralegal, and two support staff. The Section Chief is B. Michael McLemore. The Deputy Section Chief is Monica Smit-Brunello.


Contact Information

Southeast Section
NOAA, Office of General Counsel
263-13th Ave. S., Suite 177
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Telephone: 727/824-5370
Fax: 727/824-5357