2008 Recipients of NOAA's Administrator's and Technology Transfer Awards

Part of an intra-agency team recognized for its "outstanding dedication to developing the CCSP (U.S. Climate Change Science Program) Synthesis and Assessment Products integrating climate research for decision support."

Glenn Tallia

Part of the intra-agency team responsible for "securing international protections for the Papahanaumokuakea Marine National Monument to protect the world's most pristine coral reef ecosystems."

Peter H. Oppenheimer
Lindy S. Johnson
Ole Varmer
Derek Campbell
Alma J. Lyons
and Ted Beuttler