VIOLATION	VIOLATION HISTORY – PENALTY AMOUNT FIRST VIOLATION	
PAPAHĀNAUMOKUĀKEA MARINE NATIONAL MONUMENT		
Failure of any person to notify NOAA at least 72 hours before entering the Monument or within 12 hours after leaving the Monument.	\$750 - 1 missing entry or exit notification \$1000 - 2 missing entry or exit notifications \$1500 - 3 to 4 missing entry or exit notifications	
WESTERN PACIFIC PELAGIC FISHERIES 50 C.F.R. PART 665, SUBPART B		
Foreign fishing vessel fishing without a permit – Minor violations only (e.g., fishing for personal consumption)	\$1000	
Fail to notify NMFS immediately upon entering and/or exiting the protected species zone	\$500	
Fail to maintain, make, keep, or submit any logbook data (includes failure to record data within 24 hours, failure to submit data within 72 hours, and other non -substantive violations)	\$500	
Fail to notify NMFS within 12 hours of landing a management unit species	\$500	
Fail to make and/or file all reports of management unit species landings as required by applicable state law or regulation	\$500	

Effective Date: July 1, 2013

VIOLATION	VIOLATION HISTORY – PENALTY AMOUNT FIRST VIOLATION
Fail to properly mark longline floats or maintain vessel markings	\$500
Fail to make required notifications to Pacific Islands Regional Office for observer coverage	\$500
Fail to fish in accordance with seabird take mitigation measures (includes, but not limited to: strategic discard, blue dye bait, bait not thawed)	\$1000
Fail to carry a line clipper, dip net, or dehooker on board a vessel required to carry such tools	\$1000
Fail to have a valid shallow-set certificate for each shallow set made	\$1000, plus \$250 for each additional missing certificate
Fail to use offset circle hooks sized 18/0 or larger hooks when engaged in shallow-set operations	\$1000
Engage in shallow-setting with bait other than mackerel-type bait	\$1000
Possess light sticks on board a vessel during a trip when NMFS has been notified that deep-setting will be done	\$500
Fail to begin the deployment of longline gear at least one hour after sunset or fail to complete setting before sunrise	

Effective Date: July 1, 2013

	VIOLATION HISTORY – PENALTY AMOUNT	
VIOLATION	FIRST VIOLATION	
when engaged in shallow-setting operations	\$1000	
Fail to have on board a valid protected species workshop certificate	\$500	
Fish without a valid Hawaii Longline Limited Entry Permit (only if vessel would otherwise be eligible for a HLLE permit)		
	\$1000	
WESTERN PACIFIC BOTTOMFISH FISHERY 50 C.F.R. PART 665, SUBPART E		
Catching, possessing, selling, retaining, and/or landing Hawaii prohibited bottomfish during a closure or closed season	\$100/fish (up to 10 fish), plus abandonment of the fish	
Catching, possessing, retaining, and/or landing Hawaii prohibited bottomfish in excess of the bag limit, during the open season	\$50/fish (up to 10 fish over the bag limit), plus abandonment of the fish	
Fishing for Deep 7 species without either a State or Federal permit	\$350, plus \$50/fish for every fish during the open season or \$100/fish for every fish during the closed season (up to 10 fish), plus abandonment of the fish	

Effective Date: July 1, 2013

VIOLATION	VIOLATION HISTORY – PENALTY AMOUNT FIRST VIOLATION	
MARINE MAMMAL PROTECTION ACT		
Import cans of whale meat	1 to 5 cans - \$250, plus abandonment of the cans of whale meat 6 to 10 cans - \$500, plus abandonment of the cans of whale meat	
WESTERN AND CENTRAL PACIFIC FISHERIES CONVENTION IMPLEMENTATION ACT		
Fish without a valid WCPFC Area Endorsement	\$1,000	
Fail to carry on board and monitor communication	\$500	
devices		